Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

My Own Catagories In My Shop? (Read 1476 times)
Teresa_132055
GCU Newbies
artist

My Own Catagories In My Shop?
Sep 8th, 2007, 10:24am

Hi there,
I just signed up for a shop today, so I am still very new to all this...and am awaiting the first of my cards to be approved.
My question is this, is it possible to have my own catagories in my shop. The reason I ask this is that I plan to have a very varied collection of cards ranging from nature photographic images, to hand drawn cartoony type cards. I think it might be easier for people to see straight away what type of cards they would like to browse. Is this possible?
Yours 'still learning the ropes'
Teresa

Email   IP Logged
Howard_131719
GCU Newbies
artist

Re: My Own Catagories In My Shop?
Reply #1 - Sep 11th, 2007, 8:38am

I am interested in the same idea.  My cards fit into many different "categories" that don't match the system-wide categories.  It would be helpful if I could group my cards in ways that would make it easier for customers to find the designs that they are most interested in.

Email   IP Logged
Mindy
GCU Administrator
Community Manager

Reply #2 - Sep 11th, 2007, 12:07pm

Quote from Howard_131719 on Sep 11th, 2007, 8:38am:
I am interested in the same idea.  My cards fit into many different "categories" that don't match the system-wide categories.  It would be helpful if I could group my cards in ways that would make it easier for customers to find the designs that they are most interested in.

Hi Howard,
We're very open to creating new card categories when it makes sense.  Feel free to suggest some that would better serve your cards/audience.

Use this topic:  http://forum.greetingcarduniverse.com/forum/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1172091348

Regards,
Mindy

Email   IP Logged
Mindy
GCU Administrator
Community Manager

Reply #3 - Sep 11th, 2007, 12:11pm

Hi Teresa,
First, welcome to GCUniverse!