Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Humor Group (Read 5712 times)
Scott_235570
GCU Newbies

Humor Group
Jul 2nd, 2013, 7:18am

Hello!   I’m new to GCU but am blown away by the awesome work the site hosts.  Inspiring photography, creative designs and beautiful illustrations. You all rock.

With over 20 years experience in the freelance humor market I’m excited about building my own site at http://www.greetingcarduniverse.com/scottnelsongreetingcards. As the review process moves forward my hope is to have an additional dozen uploaded in the coming weeks with seasonal work to follow.

As I check out all the bells and whistles the site offers it’s hard to miss that self marketing is a huge forum topic for the talent here. Although I have only just started to promote my small showings of designs independently I’m wondering if like minded talents have collaborated their efforts together under a different store front while keeping their own store up and running? As much as I anticipate marketing my Scott Nelson and Son cards to the world I can see how collaborations with other humor artists under a different store name would be beneficial to all involved.  Personally I'd much rather spend my time marketing a large pool of funny cards then a few dozen designs of my own.  

Can anyone point me towards current GCU sites that are marketing numerous artists under one umbrella or is that a no no here because of double posting?

Thanks for reading and happy card making.  Smiley
Scott Nelson

Email   IP Logged
cheryl_133782
Gold Member
artist

Re: Humor Group
Reply #1 - Jul 2nd, 2013, 8:21am

Thus far there are no groups of banded artists although this was mentioned in the last few days because of the change in commission. It would be one hell of a job dividing up profits in a group of artists as to who sold what amount, discounts, bulk orders, percentage of commission etc.

Not my idea of fun.

Cheryl

Email   IP Logged
Scott_235570
GCU Newbies