Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

How long does it take to get approval? (Read 2256 times)
Sherry_205423
Gold Member

How long does it take to get approval?
Nov 10th, 2012, 8:48am

Hi everyone - I was wondering how long, on average, it takes for a card to get approved? I'm anxious to see my others in my store.

Is it the same for all cards or do some get approved faster than others?  

Does it take longer if you submit alot at one time (within an hour or so) or make a difference if they are submitted over a longer period of time like several days?

Email   IP Logged
Kimberly_205113
GCU Newbies

Re: How long does it take to get approval?
Reply #1 - Nov 10th, 2012, 8:57am

I'm curious too, as I've submitted several cards and it's been 10 days now. This is my first time submitting cards and I'd really like to see mine approved...  

I'm also wondering what the criteria are... how are cards judged, etc.  

Email   IP Logged
Tracie_152843
Gold Member
artist

Reply #2 - Nov 10th, 2012, 9:04am

It takes anywhere from 1-4 weeks. The holiday season is on the slower end because there are so many more cards for the reviewers to go through. It may take a while, but is so worth it because they catch mistakes you might not even see and you end up selling more cards that way  Cheesy

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Reply #3 - Nov 10th, 2012, 9:09am

Quote from Sherry_205423 on Nov 10th, 2012, 8:48am:
Hi everyone - I was wondering how long, on average, it takes for a card to get approved? I'm anxious to see my others in my store.

Is it the same for all cards or do some get approved faster than others?

Does it take longer if you submit alot at one time (within an hour or so) or make a difference if they are submitted over a longer period of time like several days?