Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Destruction of my store by a reviewer (Read 1067 times)
Rosanne_132497
Gold Member
artist

Destruction of my store by a reviewer
Apr 17th, 2023, 6:47pm

Dear GCU management and fellow artists,

I have decided to close my store tomorrow. I have been a GCU artist since 2007 and have sold thousands of cards. In the last month, a GCU reviewer has been going through my store systematically declining nearly all of my cards, despite them having been approved previously. I had no issue with some of the declines since they had either never sold or only had a small number of sales. Those I chalked up to experience. However, several days ago, a best-seller card that had sold over 3000 times (not bulk sales) was declined with the reason "Marketability - No Thank You", and today this reviewer declined my other best-seller cards for the same reason. These cards were in the top 10 in their individual large categories, sold almost every day and had been doing so for years.  

I will not beg to have my cards reinstated. It is clear to me that GCU and I have very different views of what the public actually wants. It is not worth my while, given the tiny royalties we receive, to beg for card reinstatement or waste countless hours reworking the ridiculous number of cards that were returned for trivial edits.

Best of luck to you all.

Regards,

Rosanne Casu
Red Rose Digital Art

Red Rose Digital Art Greeting Cards:
http://www.greetingcarduniverse.com/RedRoseDigitalArt
Email   IP Logged
Cherie_131661
artist

Re: Destruction of my store by a reviewer
Reply #1 - Apr 18th, 2023, 8:33am

Dear Rosanne,