Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Handmade Greeting Cards (Read 3257 times)
Kate_241030
GCU Newbies

Handmade Greeting Cards
Aug 27th, 2013, 10:31am

Hi  

I am a professional greeting card designer and I am creating a "Directory of Handmade Greeting Card Businesses" and wanted to get the word out to handmade card artists.  It is free publicity for them. My greeting card blog has about 30,000 readers and followers a month.  Here are the submission guidelines: http://kateharperblog.blogspot.com/2013/08/do-you-have-handmade-greeting-card.ht ml

Thanks!

Kate Harpe

Email   IP Logged
cheryl_133782
Gold Member
artist

Re: Handmade Greeting Cards
Reply #1 - Aug 27th, 2013, 11:38am

Rule #5 I think would rule us all here out of contention.   Sad

Cheryl

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Reply #2 - Aug 27th, 2013, 11:40am

None of the cards at GCU are 'handmade', though there may be some designers at GCU who in addition to their designs for GCU, also have a handmade card business.

Thank you for the offer Kate.

Email   IP Logged
Kate_241030
GCU Newbies

Reply #3 - Aug 27th, 2013, 11:42am

Yes I was hoping that people who design on GCU also might create handmade cards.  Sorry for the confusion.  I thought this greeting card community would be a great resource for that possibility.

Email   IP Logged
Tanya_135475
Gold Member
artist

Reply #4 - Aug 27th, 2013, 11:50am

I don't make hand made cards
but I do sell hand made card kits for ladies and gents who make them.

There are a few of us from here that do that, but making them
I am awful Cheesy I found that me and cutting straight just don't go.

Cheesy

Email   IP Logged
Nadine_142067
artist

Reply #5 - Aug 27th, 2013, 1:06pm

I'm interested Kate!  As well as GCU site, I sell prints AND HANDMADE cards locally and on my etsy site (nadineandkathleen) - On way to appts now but will follow through tomorrow - thanks!

Email   IP Logged
Mindy
GCU Administrator
Community Manager