Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

can I get advice on this card image? (Read 2870 times)
Terri_138640
artist

can I get advice on this card image?
Jun 23rd, 2013, 8:55am

It's done in Corel Painter Essentials and I've never done a card completely in that before. I know I may need to fiddle with margins and text alignment some. But my main question is how to make it clear in the art that it's a 'balloon' bear. I have a string drawn in there, but I'm not so sure about it.  undecided  Maybe a ribbon would look better? Or the string should be somewhere else?

https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/On6y0_zVe97nH2S5e4ZpaHQ_cjAKvO-Q0-FlgT9AP8
U?feat=directlink

Thanks for any advice!  Smiley

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Re: can I get advice on this card image?
Reply #1 - Jun 23rd, 2013, 9:09am

The link is bad Sad

Also the Critique Clinic is open for the w/e on the GCU Community Blog, exactly for this purpose and I'm sure Corrie's input would be invaluable Smiley

http://gcucommunity.com/2013/06/21/critique-clinic-june-21-23-2013/

Email   IP Logged
Terri_138640
artist

Reply #2 - Jun 23rd, 2013, 9:49am

Quote from Doreen_137017 on Jun 23rd, 2013, 9:09am:
The link is bad Sad

Also the Critique Clinic is open for the w/e on the GCU Community Blog, exactly for this purpose and I'm sure Corrie's input would be invaluable Smiley

Thanks
I just wasn't sure I could post there if it wasn't 'up' yet. (Even in the private gallery)

Guess the forum doesn't like my picasa link! undecided

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Reply #3 - Jun 23rd, 2013, 10:15am

Quote from Terri_138640 on Jun 23rd, 2013, 9:49am:
Quote from Doreen_137017 on Jun 23rd, 2013, 9:09am:
The link is bad Sad

Thanks
I just wasn't sure I could post there if it wasn't 'up' yet. (Even in the private gallery)

Guess the forum doesn't like my picasa link! undecided