Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Best Programs/Stock Photo sites (Read 3275 times)
Angela_134247
Gold Member
artist

Best Programs/Stock Photo sites
Apr 8th, 2013, 11:03am

I have been doing this for many years, using photoshop elements and, believe it or not, a very old Picture Me program. What is your favorite design program? Where do you get stock photos? Up until now I have relied on my sister or myself for original art, but I've come up with some new ideas I can't seem to acquire images for. It seems as though I need some new tricks up my sleeve to keep up with all these incredible new designs! I know I can do it, I just need some help. Any suggestions for good programs? Does anyone use an iPad to draw or do you still stick with a bamboo tablet? (I still use my mouse!)

Email   IP Logged
Carol_216695

Re: Best Programs/Stock Photo sites
Reply #1 - Apr 8th, 2013, 11:17am

I use Photoshop and Illustrator CS6 and have used them since they were first developed (yup, I'm that old)  undecided

I do not know HOW anyone uses a mouse  Shocked I use a drawing "pad" although not a brand name. I would be lost without it.

I have gotten into the habit of taking pictures of almost anything and everything to try and increase my own stock of clip art. I use illustrator to draw anything I need.  

I am a Photoshop/Illustrator FREAK. I could live without food before I could live without these programs. I've been lucky since I bought them so many years ago I get "upgrade" prices on them. I can completely understand people not purchasing them today. Photoshop Elements is very close to Photoshop, however, and reasonably priced.

My hat is off to you using a mouse.  

Email   IP Logged
Patricia_131413
artist

Reply #2 - Apr 8th, 2013, 11:21am

I use a Wacom Tablet - couldn't imagine going back to a mouse after using it for so long - I do my own photography - and I use Photoshop and Illustrator for my designs -