Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
NEW - Submission Guidelines (Read 19118 times)
Mindy
GCU Administrator
Community Manager

NEW - Submission Guidelines
Jan 10th, 2012, 4:33pm

GCU welcomes artists of all types and disciplines;  fine art, non-traditional, professional, self-taught, etc.  However for submissions to be accepted they must follow the basics of quality and marketability as we’ve outlined in these Submission Guidelines.  The Submission Guidelines will give artists a more structured and clearer understanding of GCU’s standards.  These guidelines are a benchmark that along with other learnings and resources any artist can easily achieve.  The result will improve visibility and sales for the GCU artist community as a whole.  At the same time it will stretch artists’ abilities and creativity  - a profession or talent truly entrenched in a lifetime of learning.  

Please see the Submission Guidelines here on the GCU Wiki:
http://www.gcuwiki.com/sg.html

This is the extent of which we will reference/explain the guidelines and is a living document that GCU reserves the right to add to/change. Please be sure to reference often so that you have the most up-to-date information.

Important Note:  The card review team will now use these Submission Guidelines and note the below categorical reasons in return and decline card review notifications.

COMPOSITION
Subject Matter
Balance of Elements
Professionalism
Placement / Position
Framing / Alignment
Perspective

TYPOGRAPHY
Font Choice
Font Combination
Legibility
Effects
Font Color
Text Placement

IMAGE QUALITY
Sharpness / Clarity
Grain / Color Noise
Poor Scans
Reflections
Color / Contrast
Resolution
Excessive Effects
Lighting / Flash-eye

MARKETABILITY
Occasion Specific
Gender Specific
Age Specific
Photo Card Area
Creative Use Policy
No Thank You
Intellectual Property