Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

When can you "Change Image" after card approved? (Read 2506 times)
Nancy_180190
GCU Newbies
artist

When can you "Change Image" after card approved?
Sep 19th, 2011, 10:45am

When can I make a change via editing and when do I need to start from scratch? I have only a few cards in my store, and I feel they need a color backdrop. Everything else in the image will remain the same and will fit inside the bleed margins.

I just want to do things the correct way since I'm new at this and don't want to ruffle any feathers. Wink

Thanks!

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Re: When can you "Change Image" after card approve
Reply #1 - Sep 19th, 2011, 10:58am

Hello Nancy,

Welcome to GCU!  I wasn't able to visit your store, there is no store link at the bottom of your forum post, you may want to be sure you go through all the options of store set up from your Admin page just to make sure everything you need to fill out has been completed.

Now to answer your question; you can change the image on a card anytime before or after approval.  After approval you can change the image as long as everything else in the image remains the same as you mentioned.  You can make text more legible, correct spelling errors and modify the layout of the elements as long as the image and wording are not changed enough to modify the category it was approved for or use an entirely different image which was never approved.

Does that make sense?  Grin

Email   IP Logged
Nancy_180190
GCU Newbies
artist

Reply #2 - Sep 19th, 2011, 11:06am

Yes, that answers my question! Thank you!

Is there a FAQ for using the forum? Smiley I thought maybe my store would be automatically linked when I posted here. Until I get that figured out, here is the link:

http://www.greetingcarduniverse.com/hurtywords

Email   IP Logged
Doreen_137017
Gold Member
artist

Reply #3 - Sep 19th, 2011, 11:14am