Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Your Social Media Recipes (Read 11998 times)
DENISE_132110
Gold Member
artist

Re: Your Social Media Recipes
Reply #45 - May 11th, 2011, 8:43pm

you have the option to log in on fb now with your business page OR your personal page.  if you have logged in on your business page and post your boast...it will show up on your personal page as well  two for one...and... if you have entered the info fb needs it will also post on your twitter page at the same time for the bonus of 3 places at once.

Email   IP Logged
Tom_133317
Gold Member
artist

Reply #46 - Jan 16th, 2013, 3:08pm

OK, I just wanted to mention I have been running a Facebook ad for over 18 months, paying about 30 cents per click.  It is set up to direct people to my Zazzle Store where I sell Glider/Soaring items rather than cards.  I feel it has been worth it.  Each day I do seem to sell about $30 worth of goods.  I average 2 clicks per day on the ad but I think it does drive more traffic to my store than just through clicking.  Over the Holidays I was selling over $100/day for about 4 weeks.  

Everytime I am on Facebook my ad does show up on the right side on my news-feed page but it moves around with each screen refresh to various advertising slots.  I like that I see it as I am in the demographic that it is targeted for.  I also list Soaring as one of my hobbies and that is what it keys off of.

FB also shows your ad-stats right on your news feed, which is way-cool ....

I believe these ads can work with cards and I may now try that.  There are 2 videos on the GCU Wiki that cover HOW TO set up a FB ad.  

Try it!

Email   IP Logged
Mary__137064
Gold Member
artist

Reply #47 - Jan 30th, 2013, 4:02pm

Good work, Tom!

Bright's Greeting Card Boutique:
http://www.greetingcarduniverse.com/Bright
Email   IP Logged
Lisa_214209

Reply #48 - Feb 1st, 2013, 11:42am