Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Card Review Time / Customer Service (Read 1764 times)
FIONA_146836
GCU Newbies
artist

Card Review Time / Customer Service
Dec 6th, 2010, 10:14am

I am a new artist and have 88 cards still waiting for review after 2 weeks. I realised the 3 - 7 days in GCU advice was likely to be longer in the run-up to Christmas but was concerned something was wrong - or I had done something wrong.  I contacted GCU twice by e-mail and still have not had a reply or acknowledgement.  I have other cards to set up but do not want to do this until I know the first ones were ok ( I only went ahead with them as many are for Christmas) so last week I resorted to phoning GCU from the UK to make sure nothing I have done is holding up the process.  To say the person I spoke to was less than helpful is an understatement.  No checks were made and I was told it would take OVER two weeks and that even if approved would take some weeks to be found on the searches therefore they would sell NEXT year (so the delay is not relevant).  Even though I was surprised by this information I remained polite yet seeking clarification she hung up on me!  I called again (more expense) and she denied hanging up on me but gave no explanation to why the call was cut or any apology and seemed quite smug that the cards were not being reviewed and I would get no sales.  

I thought GCU was the best place for my cards after much research but am beginning to think I have made a mistake especially with such poor artist's customer service.  You might say this is not the norm but what else am I to think when its been all I have experienced.