You must login or register to post.

Pages: 1 
Our Stage (Read 2599 times)
Sue_132963
Gold Member
artist

Our Stage
May 14th, 2008, 5:52pm

Funny how our various 'worlds' often overlap.  I just signed onto "Our Stage" as an outgrowth of "My Space".  All trying to get a little networking going...
I am a Musician and write a lot of my own stufff.  Well I uploaded my version of the Lord's Prayer.  My written music, my keyboards and my vocals and titled OUR FATHER.  My group, or band name is Heart.  Sure hope some of you will go over and listen and if you think I'm worth it, leave me a good word.  I haven't told any of my family about this...you guys are the first and perhaps 'the only'...
Anyways, I used one of the images from one of my cards on here, for the album cover, and my band name?  HEART.  Just seemed to fit with my CARD ART FROM THE HEART.  All the Artistic side so intertwined....one arm inspires the other...one hand feeds the other...
And of course this is another site to have a link back to GCU.  That's 3 sites now.  Can't hurt, huh?
So please, if you have the time and inclination, go on over to OURSTAGE.COM and listen to Our Father by Heart.  It is listed twice:  1) #186 in sould fest
and 2)311 in singer/songwriter....
I'd love to hear your feedback.
Thanks guys.
Sue

Email   IP Logged
phrank_131619
artist

Re: Our Stage
Reply #1 - May 14th, 2008, 6:14pm

SmileyHi Sue... Went to the site..No such person...Many Heart groups, no #186,or 311...Maybe you could go there, copy and paste the page for us... I really want to hear...capt.

Email   IP Logged
Sue_132963
Gold Member
artist

Reply #2 - May 14th, 2008, 6:29pm

You got it Capt.  Here it is:  http://www.ourstage.com/music/channel/97-soulfest/UMQTCEMAXYID-our-father

However, if you just go to the OURSTAGE.COM site and put OUR FATHER in the search box--a page will come up and you scroll down about half way on the left and you will see the 2 listing for my OUR FATHER.