Welcome, Guest Login
You must login or register to post.

Frustrated Card maker!! help! (Read 1533 times)
Brooke_133158
GCU Newbies
artist

Frustrated Card maker!! help!
Jan 29th, 2008, 6:42am

Hello, I just stumbled upon this site. I am slowly but surely starting up my own greeting card business. I found a software that I love and include my own art and text. The problem is....how to print them!!  

I wanted to start printing them up myself since I'm just starting out. So I got this card stock that was about 110 lb index and it came out okay but not professional looking enough. So I bought this 140 lb card stock which is thick and feels very professional. I have been looking to buy a printer that can handle that thickness and am having NO luck!! I contacted all the major companies like HP, Canon, Zerox..they ALL say they dont have printers that can handle that weight Sad

So what I am wondering is 1- is there a printer for me (I dont care if it is like $500 or so) (and it would have to have a double sided option without having to do it manually cause that would take forever) OR 2- should I use a printing company. Even if I found this magical non existing printer, would I have to spend too much money on ink in the long run. Please help. I am getting so frustrated. I tried overnightprints.com and the paper they used was horrible.  I want the most inexpensive but professional printing job.Any info would truly help. Thanks!

Brooke

Email   IP Logged
phrank_131619
artist

Re: Frustrated Card maker!! help!
Reply #1 - Jan 29th, 2008, 7:40am